Welcome  Guest Home  Back 


The school organized ‘AAROHAN’ the Prize Distribution ceremony for the meritorious students of classes VI to XII. The programme commenced with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp by the Chief Guest Shri R.S. Sharma, General Secretary DAV College Managing Committee. This was followed by a cultural extravaganza for the parents and the students who had congregated on the occasion.The Chairman of the school Dr. N.K. Uberoi, the Manager of the school, Mr. G.R. Sawhney and a host of other dignitaries were also present on the occasion. The young achievers were felicitated with certificates and prizes Cash award was only given in the form of cheque of Rs.3100/- to stream toppers of Class XI . The Chief Guest congratulated the students for their extraordinary performance and also exhorted them to carry forward the legacy of Excellence. Speaking on the occasion the school Principal Mrs. Chitra Nakra showered her benedictions on the students and motivated them to further their career with hard work and dedication. The result bulletin ‘Pallavita’ was also released on the occasion. The Supervisory Incharge of the school Mrs. Kirti Bajaj proposed the vote of thanks.