Welcome  Guest Home  Back 


CBSE Cluster XII Volley Ball Tournment
Veda Vyasa D.A.V. Public School, Vikaspuri, organized sixth CBSE Cluster XII Volleyball Tournament 2011-2012. The event was held from 2nd November to 5th November, 2011 in the school Premises where in 124 teams with around 1500 players from different schools of Delhi participated with zeal and enthusiasm. The Event was inaugurated by the Principal of the School, Mrs. Chitra Nakra , She exhorted the students to play the game in the true spirit of sportsmanship. She also quoted “ a true sportsman plays hard in order to win but respects his opponent and accepts defeat gracefully” She further lauded the efforts of CBSE in promoting sports among students. The tournament also provided a platter for students to foster a spirit of brotherhood, team spirit and co-operation. Siksha Bharti Pubic school Dwarka bagged the Trophy. The host school Veda Vyasa DAV Public school was declared the as runner up team. Sh Mahinder Singhj Rathi, Deputy Directorate of Education was the Chief Guest for the Valedictory function on 5th November and gave the trophy to the winning team. The other dignitaries also graced the occasion and congratulated the budding and enthusiastic participants, Superviory Incharge Mrs. Rajni Vasudeva commended the students for their active participation and lauded the Physical education Department of the school for their hard work in making the event a grand success.